Elliot Ratzman

 

Elliot Ratzman is an assistant professor of Religion and Jewish Studies at Temple University. He teaches courses in race, Judaism, practical ethics, the Arab-Israeli conflict, and philosophy of religion. He is finishing a book on the religious dimensions of “reverse passing” in the tradition of Black Like Me, Nickel and Dimed and Gentleman’s Agreement. He is also an organizer with Partners In Health’s grassroots effort in the Philadelphia area.